



UNIVERSITY

DEPARTMENT OF PG STUDIES & RESEARCH IN COMPUTER SCIENCE & M.C.A.

Date:21-06-2022

INTIMATION

Sub: Entrance Test for Ph.D. in Computer Science 2021-22

The Entrance Examination for Ph.D. in Computer Science will be held on **2nd July 2022** at Department of Computer Science & M.C.A. Kuvempu University, Shankaraghatta.

Instructions to candidates:

- Entrance Examination time : **11.00am to 2.00pm**. Duration of entrance test is **3 hrs**.
- Maximum Examination for entrance test : 90
- The candidates should bring all original documents along with a photocopy of each
- The candidates should report at 10:00 AM on 02-07-2022 along with 2 stamp sized photographs. The Admission Tickets will be issued before the commencement of examination on the same day.
- Come with any personal ID card and a photocopy of the same.
- Entrance Test is Compulsory for all the candidates including candidates who have passed M.Phil., or have cleared NET/SLET/JRF.

Scheme of Question Paper for Ph.D. Entrance Examination

Part-A	Maximum Marks: 20	(20X1=20)	
	20 objective type /multiple choice questions. Each question carries 1	mark.	
Part-B	Maximum Marks: 30	(5X6=30)	
	5 questions shall be answered out of 8 questions. Each question carries 6 marks		
	(Question may contain sub questions).		
Part-C	Maximum Marks: 40	(4X10=40)	
	4 questions shall be answered out of 6 questions. Each question carries 10 marks		
	(Question may contain sub questions).		
NOTE:			

• Syllabus for entrance examination :

Research methodology and Cognate Subjects of Computer Science, (50% of the questions will be from Research methodology).

Sd/-(Dr. Yogish Naik G.R.) Chairman





UNIVERSITY

DEPARTMENT OF PG STUDIES & RESEARCH IN COMPUTER SCIENCE & M.C.A.

Register Number for Ph.D. Entrance Examination 2021-22

SL.NO.	CANDIDATE NAME	REG.NO.
01	ASHWINI E.M.	PHDCS2201
02	BINDU K.B.	PHDCS2202
03	KRISHNAMURTHY K	PHDCS2203
04	MAHESHRAO	PHDCS2204
05	MANJUNATH	PHDCS2205
06	MELWYN AMRITHRAJ M	PHDCS2206
07	NIRANJANA M.B.	PHDCS2207
08	PAVAN L.R.	PHDCS2208
09	POORNIMA B.H.	PHDCS2209
10	PRADEEP S.H.	PHDCS2210
11	PRATEEKSHA S.G.	PHDCS2211
12	PRAVEEN M BIDARAKUNDI	PHDCS2212
13	RABIYA BASREE	PHDCS2213
14	RAGHAVENDRA RAO B.G.	PHDCS2214
15	REKHA M.R.	PHDCS2215
16	SHRUTHI M.R.	PHDCS2216
17	SHRUTHI P	PHDCS2217
18	SNEHA	PHDCS2218
19	SWATHI D. MAHINDRAKAR	PHDCS2219
20	VARSHA D.G.	PHDCS2220
21	VARSHA M MADDIN	PHDCS2221
22	VEERENDRA K. YADUR	PHDCS2222
23	VENKAPPANAVARA BASAVARAJA	PHDCS2223
24	VIKASA V	PHDCS2224
25	VINOD MALLIKARJUN SIDDANNAVAR	PHDCS2225
		54/

Sd/-

(Dr. Yogish Naik G.R.) Chairman